The zodiac on this website is Western Astrology which is actually a band or belt of constellations approximately 8° on either side of the ecliptic and includes the Sun, Moon and planets as well as the 12 constellations in the night sky stars. The Sun, Moon and planets are constantly changing the their positions in the heavens from our perspective on Earth, so most Western Astrology is actually an analysis of the heavenly bodies at the precise time of your birth. Horoscopes are the divination analysis from your Sun sign chart that gives you your personality traits. Based on the 12 constellations in the Hellenistic sky, there are 12 signs of the zodiac.

The zodiac is divided into 12 segments which each arch exactly 30 degrees across the entire visible sky as the Sun moves around the earth. The 12 signs of the zodiac also have a relationship to the months of the Gregorian calendar as well as the seasons so some signs. But because the earth rotates on an angle and the Gregorian calendar varies from your to year, Western Astrology shifts relative to the tropical year, which means the time taken by the earth to make one revolution around the sun. As an example, leap years are 366 days instead of 365.

But despite it’s inefficiencies, let’s use this simplified version for now as we will continually be posting more content on all aspects of Astrology, Horoscopes, Planets, Signs, and Spirituality. Furthermore, we will also answer your questions and reply to your comments.

Zodiac Present Wheel logoIf you look at the logo of our site, notice that there are assigned months for all zodiac signs. We did this on purpose. Let us explain.

Traditionally, Aries is considered the first sign of the zodiac and it corresponds to the position on a twelve hour clock from 8-9 o’clock. But our wall clocks are counter-intuitive as the Earth spins is counter clockwise.

Each hour has a zodiac name and corresponding star constellation. Pisces is in the 9-10 o’clock position and is the last zodiac sign.

The four seasons are also corresponding to the zodiac signs. Capricorn, Aquarius and Pisces are the 3 winter months, Aries, Taurus and Gemini correspond to spring, Cancer, Leo and Virgo correspond to summer and Libra, Scorpio and Sagittarius correspond to autumn.

Astrology is picked as not being scientific, but quantum physics and a better understanding of how energy works in our universe is accumulating more and more evidence that Astrology may actually be the first science. The celestial phenomena reflects and mirrors human activity on earth through their Sun sign, when they were born. The Sun principle is boiled down to a simple concept, “As above, so Below”. Each zodiac sign is tied to one of the twelve archetype personalities.